Taking a stroll down memory lane.

… because who doesn’t like thinking about middle school, again, right?!  (Actually, my former middle school should probably be paying my therapy bills.  Or since I don’t go to therapy, maybe my middle school could just contribute to my wine fund).  Anyway, in the spirit of being social…

sunday
1. What was your biggest middle school fashion mistake?

I remember overalls.  And really clunky shoes.  I swear they were like army boots.  I’m now wondering if they were every in style or if I was just that unique/confused.  Thank goodness I wore a uniform in high school (yay, Catholic school!) and didn’t have to worry about dressing myself.

2. Who were your best friends in high school?

Some of my best friends today were my best friends in high school!  Actually, the maid of honor in my wedding was a lovely little lady I met the summer before our freshman year of high school.

I really should find a before/after pic to show us in high school... were computers even invented then?  I don't know how to find pics from that 'era'!

I really should find a before/after pic to show us in high school… were computers even invented then? I don’t know how to find pics from that ‘era’!

3. What was a typical weekend like for you in high school?

My best friends and I were all on the cross country and track teams, so we spent most of our high school weekends at practice, meets, and going to other sporting events.  We were pretty into the whole ‘school spirit’ thing then. Although, we did have our ‘crazier’ times, too.  : )

4. Did you have any boyfriends/girlfriends? Tell us about that.

Ohhhh not worth mentioning!

5. Did you have any secret codes with your friends? Spill your secrets!

Nope!  Although I do remember passing notes back and forth quite often and also stuffing little folded triangle notes into lockers.  I wonder if kids still do that or if cell phones have ruined that pastime. (I feel so old writing this!)

6. If you could relive one day/moment/experience from middle school or high school, what would it be?

Probably some running experiences I had, like the time I ran under 11:30 for 2 miles.  Also, some of the dances from senior year.  I had the best time my senior year.  If only I had known then how different life would be when all of my best lady friends moved to different parts of the states, I probably wouldn’t have taken it all for granted at the time!  Growing up is hard work, people.

I hope everyone has a most excellent Sunday!

love

4 thoughts on “Taking a stroll down memory lane.

  1. I loved opening my locker to find a triangular note falling out! I completely blocked out the bib overalls. I think I had full length jeans, shortalls, and jumpers (all Guess, of course). Hideous. We looked like a middle school for wayward girls.

Leave a Reply

